But examine everything carefully; hold fast to that which is good

“A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another, even as I have loved you, that you also love one another.

It’s the light that pierces through you
To the darkest hidden place
It knows your deepest secrets
But it never looks away
It’s the gentle hand that pulls you
From the judgement of the crowd
When you stand before them guilty
And you got no way out

Some may call it foolish and impossible
But for every heart it rescues, it’s a miracle
It’s nothing less than scandalous
This love that took our place
Just call it what it is, call it grace
Call it grace

It’s the breath that’s breathing new life
Into what we thought was dead
It’s the favor that takes orphans
Placing crowns upon their heads
It’s the hope for our tomorrows
The rock on which we stand
It’s a strong and mighty fortress
Even Hell can’t stand against

Some may call it foolish and impossible
But for every heart it rescues, it’s a miracle
It’s nothing less than scandalous
This love that took our place
Just call it what it is, call it grace
Call it grace
Call it grace

Amazing, unshaking
This is grace, this is grace
Unchanging, unfailing
This is grace, this is grace

Some may call it foolish and impossible
But for every heart it rescues, it’s a miracle
It’s nothing less than scandalous
This love that took our place
Oh call it what it is, just call it what it is
Call it grace

 

We don’t yet see things clearly. We’re squinting in a fog, peering through a mist. But it won’t be long before the weather clears and the sun shines bright! We’ll see it all then, see it all as clearly as God sees us, knowing him directly just as he knows us!

Hello Mercy, I have been searching for You lately
I’ve been wounded and from what I hear
You have the remedy
They told me You would be for me so now I need to know
Is this a love that can save me
Or say You will then don’t
Will You stay with me when nobody is around
If this is real, then tell me now

Can You hold me together
Can Your love reach down this far
Can You hold me together
‘Cause without You holding my heart
I’m falling apart

Saying so long, been lost, been gone
Not sure what to pray
It’s not easy but I know You see me
When I lose my way
I keep on floating not knowing if there is more for me
Don’t want to sink beneath waves of negativity
I’m going under, I’m afraid that I might drown
If this is real, I need You now

I’m feeling stronger
With You by my side
And I realize You are my hope
I need to know

Without You, I’m falling apart
Falling apart

Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creature; the old things passed away; behold, new things have come.

And He who sits on the throne said, “Behold, I am making all things new ” And He said, “Write, for these words are faithful and true.”

“For behold, I create new heavens and a new earth; And the former things will not be remembered or come to mind.

Leave a Reply

